NL EN FR

MER. B&L, 2020
Nederlands & English, 272 pagina’s, c. 230 illustraties
ISBN: 9789463933162
€ 39,90

→ order now

Tanguy Eeckhout, a young art historian and curator at Museum Dhondt-Dhaenens, left behind an unfinished study on the history of private collections in Belgium when he passed away unexpectedly in 2018.

Maisons d’art moderne is based on Tanguy Eeckhout’s unfinished doctoral thesis. This long-awaited book, edited by Steven Jacobs and Maarten Liefooghe and published by MER B&L, will be available from 7 November.

In Maisons d’art moderne, Tanguy Eeckhout traces the untold history of Belgian collections of modern art, focusing on two generations: the ‘culture generators’ from 1945 to 1965, and the ‘avant-gardists’ who, between 1960 and 1989, entered the international art world in full force, no longer restricting themselves to Belgian borders or traditional media.


 

Online book launch
co-editors Steven Jacobs and Maarten Liefooge discuss, with moderator Elise Dupré, Eekchout’s research into Belgian private art collections.


d-artagnan | all for advertising

NL EN FR

MER. B&L, 2020
Nederlands & English, 272 pagina’s, c. 230 illustraties
ISBN: 9789463933162
€ 39,90

→ commandez maintenant

Tanguy Eeckhout, jeune historien de l’art et conservateur au Musée Dhondt-Dhaenens, poursuivait des recherches doctorales sur l’histoire des collections privées en Belgique au moment de sa mort prématurée en 2018.

Maisons d’art moderne est basée sur la thèse de doctorat inachevée de Tanguy Eeckhout. Le livre tant attendu, édité par Steven Jacobs et Maarten Liefooghe et publié par MER B&L, sera disponible à partir du 7 novembre.

Dans Maisons d’art moderne, Tanguy Eeckhout relate l’histoire inédite des collections privées d’art moderne belges d’après-guerre en mettant l’accent sur deux générations : les ‘générateurs de culture’ de 1945 à 1965, et les ‘avant-gardistes’, qui entre 1960 et 1989 rejoignaient pleinement le monde de l’art international et ne se limitaient plus aux frontières belges ou aux médiums traditionnels.

Online book launch
Co-rédacteurs Steven Jacobs et Maarten Liefooge discutent, avec la modératrice Elise Dupré, des recherches d'Eekchout sur les collections d'art privées belges.


d-artagnan | all for advertising