NL EN FR

MDD Reopening

05/09/2021 - 10/10/2021

We look forward to meeting you again in the renewed Museum Dhondt-Dhaenens with new discoveries and old acquaintances, inside and outside the museum:

Zes permanente kunstwerken (Six permanent art works)
To mark the re-opening, MDD presents a display of six permanent interventions created in response to MDD’s architecture.

Zes permanente kunstwerken spans the museum’s history from David Tremlett’s fully uncovered 1990 wall drawing and Niele Toroni’s paintings above MDD’s doors from 2007, to Kelly Schacht’s re-interpretation of her 2008 installation in the museum’s lobby and three new site-specific projects by Lieve D’hondt, Lili Dujourie, and Bjarne Melgaard. D’hondt’s The Floor is Yours is a large-scale collective artwork made possible thanks to hundreds of MDD supporters. Zes permanente kunstwerken further includes works by the artists that resonate with their permanent installations.

Beeldentuin
MDD’s sculpture garden offers highlights of the museum’s rich history – and future – with works by Paul Van Gysegem (1964), Bernd Lohaus (1991), Karel De Meester (1992), Isa Genzken (1998), Gary Hume (2020) and Rirkrit Tiravanija (2018/2021).

Tiravanija’s participatory Untitled 2018 (the infinite dimensions of smallness) includes an active tea house where visitors can enjoy a free tea-tasting experience – reservations to open in August 2021.

05.09 - 10.10.2021 ⎥ Thursday - Sunday
10:00 - 18:00
Free admission, no reservations required

d-artagnan | all for advertising

NL EN FR

Reouverture du MDD

05/09/2021 - 10/10/2021

Nous nous réjouissons de vous retrouver dans le Musée Dhondt-Dhaenens rénové, avec de nouvelles découvertes et de vieilles connaissances, à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur du musée :

Zes permanente kunstwerken
Pour marquer sa réouverture, le MDD présente une exposition de six interventions permanentes créées en réponse à l'architecture du musée.

Zes permanente kunstwerken traverse l'histoire du musée, de l’œuvre murale de David Tremlett de 1990, aux peintures de Niele Toroni au-dessus des portes du MDD de 2000, en passant par la réinterprétation par Kelly Schacht de son installation de 2008 dans le hall du musée et par nouveaux projets in situ de Lieve D'hondt, Lili Dujourie et Bjarne Melgaard. THE FLOOR IS YOURS de Lieve D'hondt est une œuvre collective réalisée grâce à des centaines de supporters du MDD. Zes permanente kunstwerken comprend en outre des œuvres des artistes qui entrent en résonance avec leurs installations permanentes. 

Beeldentuin
Le jardin de sculptures du MDD offre un aperçu de la riche histoire du musée – et de son avenir – avec des œuvres de Paul Van Gysegem (1964), Bernd Lohaus (1991), Karel De Meester (1992), Isa Genzken (1998), Gary Hume (2020) et Rirkrit Tiravanija (2018/2021).

L'œuvre participative de Tiravanija Untitled 2018 (the infinite dimensions of smallness) comprend un pavillon de thé où les visiteurs peuvent profiter d'une dégustation de thé gratuite. (Réservations disponibles dès août 2021.)

05.09 - 10.10.2021 ⎥ Jeudi - Dimanche
10h00 - 18h00
Gratuit, sans réservation

d-artagnan | all for advertising