Foto: Henk Schoenmakers
NL EN FR

installation view Martin Barré

Biennale of Painting: the touch of the painter

29/06/2014 - 12/10/2014

THE TOUCH OF THE PAINTER

Richard Aldrich - Martin Barré - Jerry Galle - Ermias Kifleyesus - Roy Lichtenstein - Kjell Nupen - Robert Ryman - Niele Toroni - Philippe Vandenberg - Koen van den Broek - Jack Whitten - Henri-Victor Wolvens - Rik Wouters

The Biennale of Painting is always a subjective research into a certain number of modus operandi adopted by painters during the last century. Every two years the museum selects a certain starting point to approach painting in an original manner. Previous themes were among other the human image and the sublime.

For the first time the ‘Museum van Deinze en de Leiestreek’ participate in this exhibition next to the ‘Raveelmuseum’ and the ‘Museum Dhondt-Dhaenens’. This edition will be dedicated to the concept of “texture” and the “materiality” of the painting. The exhibition will explore the physical building stones and the sensory sensations that are the result of this way of painting.

Elements that will be analysed are the stroke (the way paint is applied but also the typical gesture that distinguishes every painter), the support of the painting (panel, canvas, paper, metal, glass, wall…), the nature and composition of the paint (oil, acrylic, gouache, watercolour, industrial paint…) or other materials that are used to paint (mud, paper, light beams…) Often we can observe that numerous artists use combined techniques illustrating the experimental character that is embodied in the materiality of the work.

Practical
Exhibitions from June 29, till October 12, 2014
Combitickets (inclusive visitor's guide and bicycle map): € 12,00 / € 9,00

A biking route planner is available on the site of Tourism East-Flanders, allowing to plan your own itinerary. It also gives you an overview of biking rental facilities in the vicinity: http://www.tov.be/nl/fietsroutes

Museum Dhondt-Dhaenens
Museumlaan 14, 9831 Deurle
More info: www.museumdd.be
Open Tuesday-Sunday from 10 am-6 pm (closed on Mondays)

Roger Raveelmuseum
Gildestraat 2-8, 9870 Machelen-Zulte
More info: www.rogerraveelmuseum.be
Open Tuesday-Sunday from 11 am- 5 pm (closed on Mondays)

Museum van Deinze en de Leiestreek
L. Matthyslaan 3-5, 9800 Deinze
More info: www.museumdeinze.be
Open Tuesday-Sunday from 11 am-6 pm (closed on Mondays)

d-artagnan | all for advertising

Foto: Henk Schoenmakers
NL EN FR

installation view Martin Barré

La Biennale de la peinture: la touche du peintre

29/06/2014 - 12/10/2014

LA TOUCHE DU PEINTRE

Richard Aldrich - Martin Barré - Jerry Galle - Ermias Kifleyesus - Roy Lichtenstein - Kjell Nupen - Robert Ryman - Niele Toroni - Philippe Vandenberg - Koen van den Broek - Jack Whitten - Henri-Victor Wolvens - Rik Wouters

La Biennale de la peinture reste une étude subjective des sentiers qu’a empruntés la peinture au cours des cent dernières années. Tous les deux ans, la peinture est abordée d’un point de vue bien précis et de manière originale. Parmi les thèmes précédents, citons l’image de l’homme et le sublime.

Outre le Musée Dhondt-Dhaenens et le Musée Raveel, le Musée de Deinze et du Pays de la Lys participera pour la première fois à cette biennale. Cette édition sera consacrée à la «texture» et à la «matérialité» du tableau. Elle tentera d’identifier les composants physiques et les sensations sensorielles qui en découlent.

Il s’agira d’étudier les éléments tels que la touche (la technique d’application de la peinture, mais aussi le geste propre à chaque peintre), le support du tableau (panneau, toile, papier, métal, verre, mur…), la nature et la composition de la peinture (peinture à l’huile, acrylique, gouache, aquarelle, peinture industrielle…) ainsi que les autres matériaux servant à « peindre » (boue, papier, rayons de lumière…). On constatera souvent que de nombreux peintres combinent plusieurs techniques pour laisser s’exprimer le caractère expérimental de la matérialité.

Pratique
Exposition du 1er juillet au 12 octobre 2014 inclus.
Billet combiné (guide du visiteur et carte des itinéraires cyclistes compris) : € 12,00 / € 9,00

Surfez sur le site de Toerisme Oost-Vlaanderen pour tracer votre itinéraire cycliste grâce au planificateur d’itinéraires. Vous y trouverez aussi une liste claire des possibilités de location de vélos dans la région: http://www.tov.be/nl/fietsroutes

Musée Dhondt-Dhaenens
Museumlaan 14, 9831 Deurle
Plus d’infos: www.museumdd.be
Ouvert du mardi au dimanche de 10 h à 18 h (fermé le lundi)

Musée Roger Raveel
Gildestraat 2-8, 9870 Machelen-Zulte
Plus d’infos: www.rogerraveelmuseum.be
Ouvert du mardi au dimanche de 11 h à 17 h (fermé le lundi)

Musée de Deinze et du Pays de la Lys Leiestreek
L. Matthyslaan 3-5, 9800 Deinze
Plus d’infos: www.museumdeinze.be
Ouvert du mardi au dimanche de 11 h à 18 h (fermé le lundi)

d-artagnan | all for advertising