NL EN FR

MDD Talks #1 - What world after the pandemic?

23/01/2021 - 23/01/2021

Luc Keppens and Marc Noppen discuss some of the short- and long-term effects of the corona pandemic on culture and other spheres, in a conversation moderated by Ann Onderbergh.

The talk takes as its starting point Keppens’ recent book Vaccins in voorbereiding, welke wereld na de pandemie? in which he addresses some of the changes, adaptations and adjustments imposed on our post-covid condition.

Luc Keppens has held leading positions in the banking sector and is committed to several cultural institutions and social projects. His book Vaccins in voorbereiding was born out of concerns for the virus’s impact on the social fabric and inclusiveness.

Prof. Dr. Marc Noppen is CEO of the University Hospital (UZ) in Jette, Brussels, a position he has held since 2006. As part of his research, he has taught at numerous prestigious faculties in the US, Canada, France and Australia.

Ann Overbergh is general director of Flanders Arts Institute since 2019. She was a member of the College of Presidents within the current Arts Decree, a member of the editorial staff of the culture magazine rekto:verso, and a staff member of BAM, the predecessor of Flanders Arts Institute.

d-artagnan | all for advertising

NL EN FR

MDD Talks #1 - Quel monde apres la pandemie ?

23/01/2021 - 23/01/2021

Luc Keppens et Marc Noppen s'engagent dans une conversation, modérée par Ann Overbergh, à propos des effets à court et long terme de la pandémie sur la culture ainsi que d’autres sphères d’activité.

La conversation prend comme point de départ le livre récemment paru de Keppens Vaccins in voorbereiding, welke wereld na de pandemie?, où il analyse les changements, adaptations et ajustements qu’il nous faudra prendre en compte dans un avenir post-corona.

Luc Keppens a occupé divers postes de direction dans le secteur bancaire et est actif au sein de diverses institutions culturelles et de projets sociaux. Vaccins in voorbereiding est né de ses préoccupations sur l’impact du virus sur le tissu social et l’inclusion.

Le professeur Marc Noppen est CEO de l’hôpital universiatire (UZ) de Jette, Bruxelles, depuis 2006. En tant que chercheur, il a enseigné dans de nombreuses facultés aux USA, au Canada, en France et en Australie.  

Ann Overbergh est depuis 2019 directrice générale de Kunstenpunt. Elle a été membre du collège des présidents dans le cadre de l'actuel décret sur les arts, membre de la rédaction du magazine culturel rekto:verso, et collaboratrice de BAM, le prédécesseur de Kunstenpunt.

d-artagnan | all for advertising